Grief

Grief

Today being the third anniversary of my grandfathers passing. He had a heart attack. He had a heart attack. He was planning a trip to Niagara Falls that day and had just finished Breakfast and went down the hall to get ready to leave, His wife thought he was taking longer than he should have, so she went down to the hall to get ready herself and to see what he was up to. There she found him on the floor unresponsive. He had had a heart attack. 

It was a complete shock to all of his family and loved ones. It makes you re evaluate your own life, when you realize that in an instant life can end at any time. 

Everyone deals with death in many different ways. And each person deals with it in many different ways. It depends on the circumstances of the others passing that determines how we react to their passing. 

Where its someone who has passed from old age, a small child who was taken too soon or someone who’s has been suffering with some type of illness. Either way another’s passing is not easy. 

It”s what we do with how we react that is what matters. May we always find the comfort in what we believe in, whether its your religion or your your beliefs. 

I met a singer one night and I purchased a couple of his cd’s his one song was amazing. It was about loosing someone too soon. I have included the words and his links. 

The song is called:

IM OK

Would have said goodbye if I knew I was going

Would have hugged you twice but no one saw it coming

Now I hear you telling God that it’s not fair

And I know you’re wondering how I’m doing here

I miss you but not that much

Cause I’m still with you I’m just not close enough

To reach out and wipe away the lonely tear that’s

Rolling down your face

This is me telling you through a song

I’m okay

So go on with your life don’t waste another moment

Sleep in peace tonight and wake up tomorrow knowing

That you’re free to feel the sun and smile again

I’ll meet you down the road but until then

I miss you but not that much

Cause I’m still with you I’m just not close enough

To reach out and wipe away the lonely tear that’s

Rolling down your face

This is me telling you through a song

I’m okay

This is me telling you through a song

Yea it’s me telling you through a song

I’m okay

Here is a link to Codies song via you tube please take a moment to listen to this, for anyone who has passed or anyone who is having a difficult time.

take a moment to listen to Codie sing the song.

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=sJtG6xy2lAc

Codie Prevost http://www.codieprevost.com/

Twitter is @codieprevost 

I hope you enjoyed today blog. 

Tonia

Leave a Reply

