BRCA 1 BRCA 2 Cancer Risk nd Genetic Testing

THIS BLOG IS MORE FOR WOMAN BUT IF MEN WOULD LIKE TO TAKE A LOOK. KNOWLEGE IS POWER.

Today there is a lot of discussion on the topic whether to have your breast removed or your ovaries and tubes removed, do to having the Brca 1-2 cancer gene. 

Angelina Jolie had her breast removed some time ago to prevent cancer. And today it has been announced that she has had her ovaries and fallopian tubes removed to prevent cancer.  I think this is a great option for woman. 

When I was going to collage I did my project on this many years ago. When this was new information. I wish I had the information that I had collected from Cancer Professionals. 

I have a strong opinion on this and believe that if there is any chance on getting cancer, then its a great way to be able to prevent it while you are strong enough to go threw with the operations that to have to go threw it when you are ill with cancer.

I hope that this story makes you think about how you feel about it this and if you were faced with having the gene, what would you do? 

The BRCA 1-2 gene, is a gene that shows if there is any possibility if you will develop cancer in the future, in the breast, overies and fallopian tubes. 

I’m a woman who has had a complete hysterectomy when I was younger, but I do know that if I knew that there was a possibility that I may develop cancer I would for sure have a breast removal surgery. 

Im all about being pro active when it comes to my health. Age now days is only a number, its all in how you feel. 

I hope this article makes you think about your options and if your faced with the option, what would you do? 

I have included a website that discusses this gene and what its all about. 

TONIA

http://www.cancer.gov/cancertopics/genetics/brca-fact-sheet

One thought on “BRCA 1 BRCA 2 Cancer Risk nd Genetic Testing

Leave a Reply

