TRAVEL

TRAVEL

 

 How do you relax? Do you love the sun, sand, and crystal blue waters of the ocean or do you enjoy downhill skiing in the mountains. Or do you enjoy going on a Safari in Africa or the out backs of Australia, or maybe you would love the cobble stone streets of Italy or Greece.

Nothing feels better than knowing your getting on a plane and heading out of the bitter cold winters of your town. Your body then begins to relax when you know you are heading out of the every day grind. Knowing that soon you will be putting you toes in the white sand or strapping on your ski’s to fly down a mountain.  

Your mind, body and soul then relaxes. The tension of the past months begin to fade away. Everyone needs a vacation and time to unwind, its great for your health and soul.  
  
I love to travel to the crystal clear waters of the Ocean. I have been many places and plan to go to many more places. I try to travel once a year. It’s a time I can turn off my phone, and relax the mind. I love to get up early sit by the water and take in the quiet sounds of the ocean. The smell of the salt water. I enjoy taking a long walk on the beach with my favourite music playing in my ears. Having no place to go but the to grab a cold drink, and a bite to eat. Talking to new people and speaking with the people of the resort getting to know their story.

I do not take it lightly that I have been able to travel. I think it’s a blessing that we are able to go and enjoy other islands and places. Being able to meet and become friends with people that we may have never met before. Being able to learn another culture or way of life is a great blessing that we are able to do.  

I have had the privilege to have been able to travel to these countries and provinces. I have not listed the following to brag, I have listed it to state that Im a traveller and that I have seen how the poor under developed countries are and I have also seen the more well off  countrys as well.  


  BERMUDA

  
CubaVaradero, Santa Maria, a lot

  
Dominican Republic a couple of times

  
JAMAICA

FLORIDA a few times as a child

   

ST.MARTIN  

  
MEXICO a few times

   
 ARUBA

   

 

NEWFOUNDLAND a few times

  
NASSAU BAHAMAS

EDMONTON

I love going to Santa Maria Cuba it’s a 90 minute bus ride from Santa Clara and your 40 minutes on a cause way alone. The Island Santa Maria is a beautiful Island the people are amazing. It’s a very quiet Island, if you are looking to party and hang out this is not the Island for you. If your looking for relaxing and the most beautiful beach then this island is for you. The people that work on the resorts are all bused to and from work, the have there own man made, El Pueblo (the town)  

 
I had the opportunity to travel to St. Martin and Aruba last winter, I loved both but I fell in love with Aruba. The resort had its own, Island that had two beaches on it, for family and adult only which have flamingos on the beaches. It’s the most beautiful thing that I had ever seen.  

I loved Bermuda as well the colours of the houses when you are flying in, is amazing.

St. Martin was nice as well, it was a busy week of water sports and great fun. Touring around the island on jet skies was the high light of the week. Seeing all of the homes and the yachts that were docked in the harbours.

 

Being in any country is amazing and each come with their own experiences. If you travel often or have never been you should really try to take a vacation. It changes who you are and it’s memories that you will always have. 

  
TONIA

Leave a Reply

